School Resource Officer Program

Hollywood Police Department School Resource Officers (SROs) provide security, crime prevention and education services at many Hollywood schools. The SRO program is part of HPD's effort to forge a positive, proactive partnership with the community and is key to enabling local schools to address school violence and other concerns.

All HPD SROs assigned to local elementary and middle schools are Gang Resistance Education And Training (GREAT) program certified and teach the GREAT curriculum. For more information on the GREAT program, please visit the GREAT website by clicking here. HPD's SRO Unit also heads the Hollywood Cops Mentoring Kids program, which currently includes nearly 40 Officers mentoring students in schools located throughout the City of Hollywood.

The following is a list of Officers in the School Resource Officer Unit and the Hollywood Public School(s) that they are assigned to:

Officer Will Scalzitti 
wscalzitti@hollywoodfl.org
Bethune Elementary
Orangebrook Elementary 
Hollywood Hills Elementary 
Stirling Elementary

Officer Chris Christianson 
cchristianson@hollywoodfl.org 
Sheridan Hills Elementary 
Oakridge Elementary 
Colbert Elementary
Hollywood Central

Officer Julie Graziani - Apollo Middle School - jgraziani@hollywoodfl.org
Offcer Marie Powell - Attucks Middle School - mpowell@hollywoodfl.org
Officer Patrick Agenor - Driftwood Middle School - pagenor@hollywoodfl.org
Officer Catlin Giffen - McNichol Middle School - cgiffen@hollywoodfl.org
Officer Anthony Pimentel - Hollywood Hills High School - apimentel@hollywoodfl.org
Officer Dwayne Valentin - McArthur High School - dvalentin@hollywoodfl.org
Officer Kevin Bedford - South Broward High School - kbedford@hollywoodfl.org
Officer Danielly DeAndrade - Beachside Montessori - dandrade@hollywoodfl.org
Officer Wilbur Fernander - Police Athletic League - wfernander@hollywoodfl.org