School Resource Officer Program

Hollywood Police Department School Resource Officers (SROs) provide security, crime prevention and education services at many Hollywood schools. The SRO program is part of HPD's effort to forge a positive, proactive partnership with the community and is key to enabling local schools to address school violence and other concerns.

All HPD SROs assigned to local elementary and middle schools are Gang Resistance Education And Training (GREAT) program certified and teach the GREAT curriculum. For more information on the GREAT program, please visit the GREAT website by clicking here. HPD's SRO Unit also heads the Hollywood Cops Mentoring Kids program, which currently includes nearly 40 Officers mentoring students in schools located throughout the City of Hollywood.

The following is a list of Officers in the School Resource Officer Unit and the Hollywood Public School(s) that they are assigned to:

Officer Wilbur Fernander-Colbert Elementary-WFernander@hollywoodfl.org

Officer Chris Christianson-Boulevard Heights Elementary School -CChristianson@hollywoodfl.org 
Officer Natalie Perez - Hollywood Hills Elementary - nperez@hollywoodfl.org

Officer Eric Alfonso - Driftwood Elementary School - ealfonso@hollywoodfl.org

Officer Brian Joynt - Orange Brook Elementary - bjoynt@hollywoodfl.org

Officer Thomas Nettina - Sheridan Park Elementary - tnettina@hollywoodfl.org 

Officer Shana Rodriguez-Beachside Montessori Middle School-SHrodriguez@hollywoodfl.org

Officer Julie Graziani - Apollo Middle School - jgraziani@hollywoodfl.org

Officer Ramiro Valdes - Driftwood Middle School - rvaldes@hollywoodfl.org

Officer Luis Rios - McNicol Middle School - lrios@hollywoodfl.org

Officer Jessica Edgecomb - Attucks Middle School - jedgecomb@hollywoodfl.org


Officer Anthony Pimentel - Hollywood Hills High School - apimentel@hollywoodfl.org

Officer Dwayne Valentin - McArthur High School - dvalentin@hollywoodfl.org

Officer Henry Lumpkins - South Broward High School - hlumpkins@hollywoodfl.org


Officer Patrick Agenor - Police Athletic League - pagenor@hollywoodfl.org