Education Advisory Committee

Over

view


The City of Hollywood's Education Advisory Committee was created to help promote and support quality educational opportunities in the city and seeks to make sure the opportunities in Hollywood are among the best available in the State of Florida. Meetings are held on the third Monday each month, except for August and December, when the committee is in recess.

Meeting Minutes


View Most Recent Meeting Minutes l View All Meeting Minutes

Members


Name
Email Address
Term Expires
Mitchell Anton  scpanther3@aol.com 06/30/2021
Audrey Dallaire  Audrey.dallaire@browardschools.com 06/30/2022
Jacqueline Grant  jacquelinegrnt1115@yahoo.com 06/30/2022
Donna Greene bigdhlwd@aol.com 06/30/2021
Vacant 06/30/2021
Joel Levine jlevine0210@gmail.com 06/30/2022
Alan Libero allan@lcgspacemakers.com 06/30/2020
Cheree Liebowitz cheree@internationalcollegecounselors.com 06/30/2021
Kathy Thomas thomask@nova.edu 06/30/2022

Students


Name
Email Address
Term Expires
Tim Adelakun timiadelakun@gmail.com 06/30/2020
Grahm Rubin grahm9173@gmail.com 06/30/2020

Teachers


Name
Email Address
Term Expires
Daniel Derrico danielderrico@gmail.com 06/30/2022
Carol Fischer cifisch66@hotmail.com 06/30/2020
Ellen Suppa essikin@aol.com 06/30/2021
Matthew Laskowski  laskowski_m@hotmail.com 06/30/2020
 
Lorie Mertens-Black, Staff Liaison, 954.921.3201. There is one zero position vacant.
 
The Education Advisory Committee is constantly striving to improve and encourages you to provide comments, questions, or suggestions at: educationcommittee@hollywoodfl.org.

The Committee urges you to get involved with your local school. With a lack of adequate funding and growing needs, your assistance is crucial. Whether it's through time volunteered in the classroom, or providing financial support, our schools need you. Visit the following link to learn how to help your neighborhood school: www.browardpartners.com
 
Save