Patrol Services Division

Uniformed Patrol Division


Uniformed Patrol is the backbone of the Police Department and follows the Department's Community Oriented Policing philosophy. Patrol Officers are assigned to zones which patrol specific areas of the city with all other Divisions and Units acting as a support structure for Patrol. This strategy provides the officers with an opportunity to familiarize themselves with their particular neighborhood's problems, as well as allowing the residents or business owners of a neighborhood to get to know the officers who work the area. The officers take pride in the neighborhoods they are responsible for and enjoy meeting residents and business owners. Uniformed Patrol handles the majority of the 140,000 police service calls which occur in the city each year.

In addition to responding to calls for service, Officers self-initiate police action by actively searching for and arresting individuals involved with drugs, prostitution, burglary, robbery, theft, gang activity, and other miscellaneous criminal activities. Uniformed Patrol Units are also the first to arrive on scene at all critical incidents.

The process is a collaborative effort. Uniformed Patrol Units who initially arrive at critical incidents handle the incidents directly or, if additional support is necessary, will stabilize the situation until support services, such as the Special Operations Division, the Criminal Investigations Division, the S.W.A.T. Team, the Crime Scene Investigations arrive to continue the investigation or the Mobile Command Center becomes necessary.

K-9


Police K-9's are a valuable resource for use in violent criminal apprehension, evidence detection, explosives detection and search and rescue operations. Police dogs and their Police Officer handlers have extensive training and are an invaluable asset to the Police Department.


Neighborhood Team Leaders


Neighborhood Team Leader Bike Ride

The Hollywood Police Department uses community policing to proactively address public safety issues and improve the quality of life in Hollywood. To help in resolving often complex issues, the department has assigned specific police officers to 20 neighborhood associations and 20 neighborhoods covering the city. These officers are called Neighborhood Team Leaders (NTL).

NTLs take a holistic approach to neighborhood safety. They work to identify trends and look for patterns of repeat calls for specific victims, locations and offenders. Focusing on the crime triangle (victim, location, offender) enables NTLs to widen the opportunities to solve these problems. NTLs partner daily with the other units in the department. The goal of community policing is to reduce crime by engaging the public as a partner rather than relying solely on aggressive law enforcement as the only solution to community problems.

NTL M. Fregin - Video NTL B. Rumble - Video NTL C. Owens -Video NTL T. Nettina - Video NTL M. Hazel - Video NTL M. Ferriani - Video NTL L. VanDusseldorp - VideoSaveSave
NTL Boundaries_September2020

NTLs at Work in Your Neighborhood

Lieutenant Karen Zorsky (East): kzorsky@hollywoodfl.org

Lieutenant Rick Losenbeck (West): rlosenbeck@hollywoodfl.org

Sergeant Pablo Vanegas (West): pvanegas@hollywoodfl.org

Sergeant Jesus Cosme (East): jcosme@hollywoodfl.org

Neighborhood Team Leaders

North Lake: Officer Matthew Fregin: mfregin@hollywoodfl.org

South Lake: Officer Michael Sinnes: msinnes@hollywoodfl.org

Royal Poinciana: Officer Jason Dohaney: jdohaney@hollywoodfl.org

Parkside: Officer Jason Dohaney: jdohaney@hollywoodfl.org

Liberia: Officer Andrew Archer: aarcher@hollywoodfl.org

North Central: Officer Robert R. Knapp: rrknapp@hollywoodfl.org  

South Central: Officer Richard Joseph: rjoseph@hollywoodfl.org

Emerald Hills: Officer Carol Solowsky: csolowsky@hollywoodfl.org

Hollywood Hills: Officer Ryan Ostrowsky: rostrowsky@hollywoodfl.org

Park East: Officer Ryan Ostrowsky: rostrowsky@hollywoodfl.org

Hillcrest: Officer William Hammaker: whammaker@hollywoodfl.org

Lawn Acres: Officer Antonio Berrios: aberrios@hollywoodfl.org

Beverly Park: Officer Antonio Berrios: aberrios@hollywoodfl.org

Washington Park: Officer Antonio Berrios: aberrios@hollywoodfl.org

Playland Estates: Officer Yansel Martinez: ymartinez@hollywoodfl.org

Hollywood Gardens: Officer Yansel Martinez: ymartinez@hollywoodfl.org

Boulevard Heights: Officer Darryl Levy: dlevy@hollywoodfl.org

Driftwood: Officer Darryl Levy: dlevy@hollywoodfl.org

Beach CRA

Lieutenant John Switter: jswitter@hollywoodfl.org

Sergeant Sean Gerber: sgerber@hollywoodfl.org

Officer Steven Diefenbacher:  sdiefenbacher@hollywoodfl.org

Officer Jonathan Fiallo: jfiallo@hollywoodfl.org

Officer Jason Eller: jeller@hollywoodfl.org

Officer Andrew Laframboise: alaframboise@hollywoodfl.org

Officer Ryan McKirchy: rmckirchy@hollywoodfl.org

Officer Alexis Ramirez: aramirez@hollywoodfl.org

Officer Jason Timmons: jtimmons@hollywoodfl.org

Officer Leslie Rodriguez-Roman: lrodriguez-roman@hollywoodfl.org

Officer Joshua Triplett: jtriplett@hollywoodfl.org

Marine Officer

Officer Robert Marren: rmarren@hollywoodfl.org

Downtown Unit

Lieutenant Karen Zorsky: kzorsky@hollywoodfl.org

Sergeant Jason Zeidell: jzeidell@hollywoodfl.org

Officer Dwayne Chung:  dchung@hollywoodfl.org

Officer Ryan Cue: rcue@hollywoodfl.org

Officer Aleksey Melnikov: amelnikov@hollywoodfl.org

Officer Anthony Truntz: atruntz@hollywoodfl.org